Skip to content ↓

John Milton Academy Trust

These schools are part of the John Milton Academy Trust. Click on the school's logo to visit their website.

Bacton logoCedars Park logoThe John Milton logoMendlesham logoStowupland logoMulberry logo


Local Improvement Board

Mendlesham Primary School became a founding member of the John Milton Academy Trust with effect from September 2016.  A Local Improvement Board has been established to perform the function of Local Governance.

Local Boards are a committee of the Trust and support school leaders to make accelerated progress. They also ensure that the resources of the school, and the support and challenge being provided by the Trust, are used effectively and have a positive impact.

If you are interested in becoming more involved in the work of a school, please complete an application form, and we will contact you as, and when, places become available. Please note that membership of Local Boards is open to the local and wider community; you do not have to be a parent/carer at the school to apply and the Trust welcomes interest from community stakeholders.

Documents detailing the attendance at meetings are outlined below and also on our Trust page

Local Board Members:

Mrs Sharon Jones 
Mrs Sarah King
Mrs Gillian Orves (Co-Chair)
Mr Adam Hubbard (Co-Chair)
Mrs Tessa Sait
Mrs Jo Pratt
Mr Alastair Woodley
Mr Andrew Stringer